Things We Do As a Jeeper

We Jeepers do the things that other people won’t even dream of doing with their “cars.” Taking our Jeeps to mudding and rock crawling are one of those obviously, but one thing we do almost constantly in daily basis is to take picture of our Jeeps.

We take pictures of our Jeeps. We take pictures from our Jeeps. We even take pictures of other people’s Jeep. We love taking pictures of our Jeeps so much so that whenever there’s a photo opportunity we make sure that we always put our Jeeps in the background somehow. It doesn’t matter if the Jeep sits 100 yards away, and even it means to crop out our friends and family in wedding reception. We must have our Jeeps in the background.

We love our Jeeps so much so that we take other people’s Jeep and post on Facebook. Some of you Jeepers will agree with me on this one that we have more pictures of our Jeeps than our kids. Now that we have smartphones that are capable of taking high-definition pictures anywhere and anytime and thanks to social media sites where we can upload these picture instantly for our friends and families can like, we Jeepers take pictures that other people won’t even bother to take a second look. While I was looking through the pictures I took in the past, I became certain that I’m a proud Jeeper!

Here are some of the pictures I took in categories.

1. Kids Sleeping.

I have ton of these pictures that I can’t even upload everything here. I guess having 3 of young children has to do with that. I don’t know why I kept taking these pictures. Sometimes it amazes me how they can fall asleep in an open top wind gusting back seat under treacherous Β weather condition. They are just too cute when they sleep, and I can’t stop taking picture of them!

2. Weather Report.

With a Jeep and a smart phone all of sudden we become a weatherman on social media. Weather is important for Jeepers because what we do is affected by it in great deal. When we Jeepers see a dark cloud coming in, we see an opportunity for mudding for instance. In some cases it’s more like, “OMG, I left the top in the garage.” Β But do social media friends really care if we see a weird cloud formation? πŸ™‚

3. Starbucks.

It’s just because we are fascinated by the beauty of our Jeeps and just to show off that we’re sipping $5 coffee. It just seems so right putting those two together! πŸ™‚

4. Mall.

Others call them Mallrats, but we call them Mall crawlers. These are not so proud moment as a Jeeper, but we take these pictures to show our fellow Jeepers that we are not so perfect sometimes. πŸ™‚

5. Gas Station.

Seriously I don’t know why I take these pictures. I guess while it takes too long to fill up a Jeep, I get easily bored! πŸ™‚

6. Dashboard.

You’re not going to believe how many pictures of its dashboard I see on Jeeper’s Facebook. Often it tells you how hot or cold the weather is, and also it shows those special 6 digits odometer such as, 777777, 123456, and Β yes, 080085 that supposedly spells BOOBS.

7. Traffic Report.

It is really a big deal in social media. Everybody hates traffic, but we Jeepers hate it even more because Jeeps are not made for constant stop-and-go situation. Some older model Jeeps are really lack in comfort features. Some Jeepers put the top down on triple digit weather, and it must be recorded and shared so our fellow Jeepers know what a trooper you are.

8. Flag.

You own a Jeep, and you become a true American! We all become an American at some point, but Jeeps make you more “special” American, like those American who are way above those average American, and all of sudden you feel like you want to show your patriotism by displaying US Flag somewhere on your Jeep. Β It’s for ‘MURICA!!

9. Tires.

I mean who takes the picture of tires. C’mon! LOL πŸ™‚

10. Other cars, or other method of transportation.

Now we take these pictures to mark them on Jeepers’ forum or on Facebook because we basically hate them, especially Hummers, ricers, hybrids, and electrics!

My insignificant (hehe) non-Jeeper friends, not sure if you noticed something while looking at these pictures above, but you must know this trick that every Jeepers know. You have to make sure that inside of your picture frame, you contain the parts that clearly indicates you’re in a Jeep, like hood or mirror, because taking these pictures in Honda or minivan would be a foolish thing. πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “Things We Do As a Jeeper

    1. It seems like our blog is down for a while. Please try later! πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by!! If you continue to have a problem, please let me know!

      Like

  1. Trains, I’ve seen lots if pictures with trains. Or maybe it’s just the local jeep FB group that has a strange obsession with them

    Like

    1. Yes, I’ve seen those, too! How about bridges.. I’ve seen lots of Jeep pictures with the bridges on the background.. πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Cute post! Made me chuckle. Love those pics of the kids sleeping! Too funny. And I won’t be offended cuz I drive a Toyota FJ Cruiser. πŸ˜‰ (Someday we’ll have a Jeep! – right now I just have one as an in-law LOL)

    Like

Leave a Reply

